The Law Society has appointed three new committee chairs. 

Elizabeth Wall, counsel and head of London corporate know-how at magic circle firm Allen & Overy is the Company Law Committee chair; Mark Anderson, who has over 30 years’ experience as a commercial lawyer, is Intellectual Property Law Committee chair; and solicitor and barrister John Baldry is taking the chair of the Tax Law Committee.