The Law Society has appointed three new committee chairs. They are Sharmila Mehta (Immigration Law Committee), Jenny Beck (Access to Justice Committee) and Amy Bell (Money Laundering Task Force).

Sharmila Mehta was previously a partner and co-head of the UK immigration group at London firm Magrath LLP. Jenny Beck has been a legal aid practitioner for 25 years.

Amy Bell, is head of risk and compliance at Quality Solicitors.